CODA-4582 - Open Issues for Investigation

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
4kgigabitguy
Rogers Employee
Rogers Employee

Re: CODA-4582 - Open Issues for Investigation

Anyone doing testing with PingPlotter ? What's a good address to test & can anyone share ideal results that we should be seeing ? I did a test to google.ca & see small amounts of packet loss on some hops. Would be great to compare results with others.

4kgigabitguy 

4kgigabitguy
Rogers Employee
Rogers Employee

@JohnBeaudin wrote:

Well you can make him play CSGO as well

make him join official servers

make sure he runs net_Graph 3 in console so he can monitor the ping and packet loss.

@JohnBeaudin

I am new to CSGO and based on the information I found here  it indicated to use "net_graph 1"..... What's the difference with "net_graph 3" ??

4kgigabitguy

JohnBeaudin
I'm a Senior Contributor

@4kgigabitguy

slightly more details with net_graph3 but it's almost the same.

p00kster
I've Been Here Awhile

Jitter Issues with CODA-4582

I just had Rogers Gigabit internet installed a couple days ago, and I've been having major jitter issues since the beginning.  When the jitter gets really bad, my upload speed also decreases a lot as well.  I'm starting to think this is more an issue with an overloaded node than with the modem.  I was wondering if anyone could provide some assistance.  I already had a technician come out, but he couldn't fix the problem.  Any help would really be appreciated.

I've attached an image of my jitter results and as you can see the numbers are all over the place.  

Thanks.

jitter.jpg

RyzenFX
I'm a Reliable Contributor