cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ignite TV App Web Version Requires Flash?

Philip144
I plan to stick around

This App requires Adobe Flash when using Windows 10 Pro and Edge (Developers Beta).  Microsoft has indicated Flash will not be supported after December 2020 by any of it's browsers.  Will Rogers be addressing this problem (and please don't point me to Chrome, just answer the question).

*Added Labels*

70 REPLIES 70

Re: Ignite TV App Web Version Requires Flash?

senordd
I plan to stick around

Any news on when they'll have this running? They only have 3-4 weeks before it's completely disabled.

DrMike
I'm a trusted contributor

Ignite TV on Web: Flash Player? Really?

So I am still very new to Ignite, having just installed a few days ago so still very much in learning curve mode.

Yesterday I went to the Rogers website at https://ignitetv.rogers.com/ and was astonished to see this:

FireShot Capture 266 -  - ignitetv.rogers.com.jpg

I can, for now, enable Flash on a case by case basis, but surely Rogers is leaving it till the last second to update their site, since Flash is going bye-bye any day now?  What happens when Chrome support for Flash is gone - isn't that happening this month? Literally?

Any feedback @CommunityHelps on this? 

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@DrMike : Looks like your post was moved to this existing thread. See post 35 for some feedback...

-G-
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@DrMike wrote:

What happens when Chrome support for Flash is gone - isn't that happening this month? Literally?

Adobe will cease supporting Flash Player after December 31, 2020.  On January 12, 2021, Flash Player itself will block Flash content from running.

KimC1971
I've been here awhile