cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sophos XG home user

AlphaB
I'm here a lot
I have (ahem) gigabit service but speed issues aside I am a bit lost on how to configure the IPV6 on it. I have the Hitron in bridge going to Unifi USG then Sophos fanless pc which then connects to a Unifi switch.
Things are running fine and perhaps need a bit more tweaking to improve things (any tips on that would be welcome too!). I was getting IPv6 addresses when running just the Unifi equipment but once sophos was put in then I can’t seem to get it anymore. I know it will need another set of firewall rules but I cannot seem to even enable RA or see any prefix delegation options to replicate into it. I tried all sorts of settings and now am truly lost. I am no expert per se but I am keen to learn by tinkering so any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks
17 REPLIES 17

Re: Sophos XG home user

Datalink
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@AlphaB not sure if this will help, but, have a look at the following post, specifically the pfsense settings:

https://communityforums.rogers.com/t5/Internet/Rogers-IPv6-Status/m-p/373238#M36710

And this thread as well, which was started by @JKnott :

https://forum.netgate.com/topic/106885/rogers-pfsense-configuration

Perhaps @JKnott can offer some advice.

Thanks and yes I had seen those links a while ago and they helped in the setup of the Unifi USG. The Sophos seems to be speaking a different language: it seems to be hit or miss and I even tried forcing the address but it refuses stubbornly!
I do wish to persist will keep my eyes peeled for any users who have had luck on this one.
Thanks @Datalink for the links and will help to perhaps finally have one resource for future reference as well.

JKnott
I'm a reliable contributor