cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I fix it so that I don't get doubles of every email I receive?

ptittefolle
I've been here awhile

I have no idea how to fix the fact that all my incoming emails with yahoo are doubled.  Meaning they are in my inbox twice.  Or sometimes one will come into my inbox and the same email will also be in the spam.  How do I fix it so that I don't get doubles of every email I receive?

*Edited Labels*

16 REPLIES 16

Re: How do I fix it so that I don't get doubles of every email I receive?

Gdkitty
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Would need a little more info

How/where are you getting the email?

Is this in the webmail?
Or is it in windows mail, outlook, other email program, etc.

ptittefolle
I've been here awhile

It's happening with every email that comes in.  I get it twice.

I'm not technically literate, so I don't understand your other questions, sorry.  

All I know is that I have my yahoo mail icon attached to my favorites bar and use that to get into my Rogers yahoo email account.  I log in, and voila, 2 of everything in my inbox.

Ok, so you are accessing it via the website it sounds like.
Your clicking on the favorites bar in your web browser?

(vs the other methods i asked, were by accessing via a specific program and not via the website)

Most of my things to check, would be for with the programs... its very odd that you are getting TWO in the webmail..

BS
I'm a senior advisor

@ptittefolle  I did a bit of researching on your issue, and it appears that you are not unique in this problem.

Most speak of the duplicates occurring when using a client on your computer, or your phone to bring the email to your computer or device, while leaving the original on the Yahoo server, but this is not what you are doing.

But you are not alone in this.

It has been popping up in threads for many years now, and there are only one that stands out to me as a possibility.