cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ignite Installation no Fibre to the home

U2brothr
I plan to stick around

Sigh.

This is the second time a Rogers technician has come to my house to install Rogers ignite tv and internet. This is also the second time I’ve been told YES YOU HAVE THE FIBRE IN YOUR AREA AND TO YOUR HOUSE!

After a month between the first non install to the 2nd attempt at install, I was told that they can hook up the fibre to the coaxel cable.

Um. I’ve never used the cable in this house before. Also, internet to the cable is not what I signed up for.

The deal I signed up for a month ago disappeared… and so this second time, the operator managed to get me the same deal again.

I put time (again) aside in my day for this install, and Rogers can’t seem to deliver what they say I have for installation.
This is exhausting and disappointing.

**Labels Added**

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Ignite Installation no Fibre to the home

RogersCorey

Hello @U2brothr!

I apologize for the confusion that seems to be ongoing here. I can absolutely check your account to confirm definitively whether or not you have fibre to the home available in your neighbourhood. 

Feel free to send a private message to @CommunityHelps so we can assist you further. For more information on how our Private Messaging system works, you can find out more here.  

Regards,

RogersCorey

U2brothr
I plan to stick around

Fibre is in the area. It is not to my house. Two separate technician visits confirmed this.

U2brothr
I plan to stick around
So.

Some good news. Rogers came. The buried the fibre line to my house. They finally came today to do the install. All is well.