cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The Wifi speed is really slow - worst agreement ever

Windwang
I'm here a lot

The wifi is really slow in my house, and buying an extender doesn't help with the issue. Although an extender was bought, it did not help with the speed or stability of the wifi, which often lags during a meeting. I want to cancel the wifi, but it is not possible due to a home-office agreement for three years. Rogers said if you want to cancel, you need to pay 20 dollars multiplied by the remaining month, and I have been using it for 5 months, and the speed is even worse even though I changed my speed from 500 M to gigabit. It is really savage about how Rogers only allows me to cancel WiFi if I pay the cancellation fee, which is really expensive, but I regret the fact about how bad the wifi I'm having.

**Labels Added**

5 REPLIES 5

Re: The Wifi speed is really slow - worst agreement ever

RogersTony

Hello, @Windwang

We know how important it is to have strong Wi-Fi in your home, especially if you need it for work.

We definitely want to help you get this working better. We'll need more details from you to determine what steps to take to resolve this.

• Can you describe where the internet modem is located in your home? Is it located in a central location in an open area?
  • What are the actual speeds you are seeing via Wi-Fi? Can you do a speed test with a device connected via Ethernet to compare the results?
  • Approximately how large is your home? How many floors are in your home?

Once we have more details we can recommend a solution for you.

RogersTony