cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If you had Upgraded Upload Speed - Don't change your plan!

Rillithain
I've been here awhile

I was one of the group of Ignite folks that had the upload speeds upgraded to over 150 Mb.. today my renewal came up, and i renewed online, and now my speeds are down to 50 mb.  I contacted support, and was told that's the way it is.   

So, if you want to keep your upload speeds, don't renew with a new contract. They won't re-apply the upgraded upload speed. 

 

*Added Labels*

1 REPLY 1

Re: If you had Upgraded Upload Speed - Don't change your plan!

RogersTony
Moderator
Moderator

Hello, @Rillithain 

 

I can understand your disappointment with losing your higher upload speeds.

 

There was a special plan that was created for only certain areas that could support higher upload speeds. Those plans are no longer available and if you change your plan we may not have access to add that plan back again.

 

My apologies for the inconvenience caused by this. I am hopeful that higher upload speeds will be available again soon.

 

RogersTony

Topic Stats
  • 1 reply
  • 420 views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 in conversation