cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watching Ignite TV, Move to another room?

Paddle4Peace
I've been here awhile

I'm new to Ignite.  Rogers told me that, like Bell Fibe, I would be able to start watching a program in one room, then move to another and pick up where I left off.  Is that really possible, and if so, how?  If I'm watching a recording, then I can pause and continue.   But, if I'm watching something live, how can I do that?   Thanks.

BTW, I was also told (twice) that I would get 200 hours of recording capacity per box....NOT!   Only 200 hours per account.

*** Edited labels ***

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Watching Ignite TV, Move to another room?

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@Paddle4Peace wrote:

1. I'm new to Ignite.  Rogers told me that, like Bell Fibe, I would be able to start watching a program in one room, then move to another and pick up where I left off.  Is that really possible, and if so, how? 

2. If I'm watching a recording, then I can pause and continue.   

3. But, if I'm watching something live, how can I do that?   

4. BTW, I was also told (twice) that I would get 200 hours of recording capacity per box....NOT!   Only 200 hours per account.

1. Assuming you have an IgniteTV box in each room and the programme is recorded, you set up both boxes to be able to access all your recordings, instead of only recordings scheduled by that specific box. Remember the recordings are in the cloud on Rogers servers. The recordings are not in the box. This preference can be set either way, any time and is not password protected.  So, yes, this is easy to do.

2. Yes, as mentioned above

3. Not sure what you mean by this.  Wouldn't you just tune to the live channel in the other room?  If you want to watch the programme later, you just press the record button and the rest of that programme is recorded and you can watch it on any box at any time.