cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FM radio receiver

TheDuke
I'm here a lot

I have a new Samsung 5S NEO...my old phone had FM radio, and I miss it...

1) How do I get FM on this phone...

2) it's a NEO, so I'm sure there are other acessories to make other BP and things work, but the Rogers reps don't know about them...and I'm a newbie...if anyone can help directing me to them I would really appreciate that.

***Edited Labels***

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: FM radio receiver

Meowmix
I'm a trusted advisor

Hello @TheDuke

When ever you use the app, it will use your data unless you are using another device connected to a other data source. So if you are away and using the app to listen to the radio then use it will as its connected to your data bucked UNLESS as explained you are connected via WiFi network and your data is off.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15

Meowmix
I'm a trusted advisor

Hello @TheDuke

You can download Tunein which requires either data from Rogers or WiFi to work but will give you all the radio channels you are looking for which include all FM radio channels. There isnt a FM chip in this device so there is no other way getting FM radio other then downloading a app.

Also you can see if the Radio stations you listen to have any apps which you can download but again any Radio apps will use Data.

Re: FM radio reciever

Newbie question...and there will b others...LOL

What does "uses data" mean...will I eat my data plan listening to FM radio...OR

Do I use up my data plan downloading the app...

I have wi-fi in my house, how can I take advantage of that to listen/download without using up my data...

I'm confused...LOL

Meowmix
I'm a trusted advisor

Hello @TheDuke

No worries!. It will use data from the data bucket you got from Rogers. So lets say you got 1GB from Rogers, it will start using data from that unless you are on WiFi network at home or at a coffee shop.