cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pay As You Go Number Lost because I forgot to top up my number

wissamak
I'm here a lot

Hi everyone, I have been outside Canada for some time now because of COVID. I forgot to top up my pas as you go number and now I lost it. I contacted Rogers and they said that it expired. I call the number and it tells me the number is not assigned. Any suggestions about how I can get my old number if possible?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Pay As You Go Number Lost because I forgot to top up my number

Pauly
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Sorry, I have never done it before so I am not able to tell you for sure, but I cant see why it would not be possible?  worst case, you can always call their customer service even if you are in another country and ask them to do it?, I don't see why that would not be possible? maybe you can ask them over the phone if that can be done? they should have all the knowledge about whats possible and whats not?

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

The only way to contact the PAYGo people is outlined in the following link.

https://communityforums.rogers.com/t5/Archived-Posts/Can-t-purchase-data-pass/m-p/426891/highlight/t...

They should be able to tell you if the number is still available.  If not, you're out of luck and will be wiser in the future.  If you wish to keep your account active, it's best to be on Auto-Pay.  Not sure if they're working today or tomorrow due to holidays.  I have always found these people to be most helpful.

wissamak
I'm here a lot