cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Easy Connect not popping up on first computer

tkens
I plan to stick around

Hi, I just picked up my new modem (new in box, was never used).  It's a CODA-4582U according to http://192.168.0.1.  I connected it to my two computers and printer via wired ethernet.  Easy Connect only pops up for the second computer, the first computer has anti-virus blocking and I can't get Easy Connect to show.  Internet works ok on both, but the phone tech told me I should set it up for a more stable internet connection.  Do I need to set Easy Connect on both computers?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Easy Connect not popping up on first computer

Datalink
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@tkens  I wouldn't think that the modem would cause that.  I've been using this modem for two years now and I've never seen that.  

What you could do, if you wanted to run an experiment, is to run a factory reset.  Hold down the recessed reset button at the back of the modem for 30 seconds and release it.  That will initiate a factory reset and put the modem into its default Gateway operating mode with default parameters.  You would have to run thru the Easy Connect set-up routine again.  You can do the factory reset / set-up routine as many times as you want to, you won't damage the modem. Or, if you're satisfied with the modem operation, leave it in its current state. 

Can you log into the modem when you have time and check the Software (Firmware) version that is shown on the Status page.  That page is displayed automatically when you log into the modem.  You should be running 2.0.10.36T6.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

RogersZia

Good afternoon @tkens,

Welcome to the Community and thank you for your post 🙂.