Turn Protected Browsing On or Off with Ignite WiFi Hub

No ratings
Moderator
Moderator

Protected Browsing is an opt-in service that you can use to help safeguard your Ignite WiFi network against malicious content. You can turn it off at any time. When turned on, Protected Browsing can reduce the risk of accessing known sources of malware, spyware and phishing for all devices connected to your Ignite WiFi network. Ignite WiFi Hub is available exclusively for Rogers Internet customers with the Ignite WiFi Gateway modem.

 

Step

Details

  1. Open the Ignite WiFi app or the ignitewifi.rogers.com website and sign in using your MyRogers username and password.

 

  1. Select Network.

 

  1. Select Protected Browsing.
 
  1. Toggle it to On. To turn off Protected Browsing, follow steps 1 to 3, then toggle it to Off.
  • Protected Browsing only protects devices when connected to your Ignite WiFi network.
  • While the vendor regularly updates the database for potentially dangerous online content, Protected Browsing doesn't guarantee protection from all malicious content. New malicious content can be introduced at any time, so it is recommended that safe Internet practices always be followed. 
Labels (1)