cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fox News HD

Normb101
I've Been Here Awhile

Why is Fox News HD not available on Rogers ?

I have been asking this question for quite a few years and have never been able to get an answer.

Fox News has been broadcasting in HD for years, yet for some reason, Rogers will not add the channel.

I'd much rather watch Fox News in HD than some of the other channels Rogers has, such as the Fireplace Channel etc....

***Edited labels***

109 REPLIES 109

Re: Fox News HD

OLDYELLR
I'm a Senior Advisor

In fact, Fox News in any format is not available on Rogers Cable except as an extra cost subscription or part of an etra cost news package. In view of today's changing political landscape, to maintain balance, I think Rogers ought to offer it along with the other news channels like CBC, CTV and CNN on all basic packages.

Rogers PayGo. Location: S-W Ontario

OLDYELLR
I'm a Senior Advisor

@RogersZia wrote:

Hi @Rob16,

Welcome to the Community :)!

At this time we have no updates on when Fox News would be available in HD on our network. However you're more than welcome to share your suggestion here.

RogersZia

I expressed my concerns via that Rogers website. The answer I got was some gobbledygook about Canadian content. Apparently CNN is left-wing enough to qualify, but Fox News is not. Not surprising.

Fox News is no top of cable news in terms of ratings.

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@stevehut1:

...but Fox News is not news, it's entertainment. If you search the web for "fox news not news" or similar terms you'll find that Fox admitted it and I believe the owner is now "Fox Entertainment" to avoid further lawsuits and incriminations.

stevehut1
I'm Here A Lot
Rofl.

This is one of the dumbest things I've ever seen in my life.

Long live fox NEWS

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

@stevehut1 wrote:

This is one of the dumbest things I've ever seen in my life.

You mean Fox News?

stevehut1
I'm Here A Lot