Rogers SA8300HD PVR recording not working

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I've Been Around

Rogers SA8300HD PVR recording not working

Good morning all,

I got a problem with my SA8300HD PVR box with recording, it simply can't. I had it for almost 2.5 years now and half year more I can opt to own for $1. At first when I signed for the cable TV, I was told that it will be a free Nextbox 3.0 and opt to own after 3 years. Instead when the technician come to setup my services, he showed me the SA8300HD and claimed that it functions just identical to the nextbox 3.0 as they don't have that in stock. Since I am no expert on these so I accepted the claim. It works fine until recently the recording function stop working. I can still watch TV but I just can't simply access the recorded shows nor record anything new or manage my recording. When i pressed the "LIST" button or "REC" button on the remote, it simply does nothing.