Nextbox problem

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Re: Nextbox problem

I'm new to the whole Rogers Netbox thing so i don't know if this is normal or not.....

Every night at 2 am ish both Netboxes reboot. One is a PVR. For the most part it's not that big of a deal but my wife has health problems that cause her to have trouble sleeping. It's kind of hard for her to watch TV when the box reboots. 

Is there a way to change when this happens? 6 am would be better. 

I'm a Trusted Advisor

Hello Puzuma.

The reboots are normal. They happen becuase Rogers updates the Guide & the box with features & new channes & also fixes on other thingsThis happens at 2am because of the  system maintenance. This can NOT be changed at all. This is something we all have to face. The box only reboots once a day which is at night. It takes a few minutes & then goes back to normal. Sometimes it may take 10 minutes depending on what is being added / installed. This is something Rogers will never change or take down.

Here are other threads about it.

http://communityforums.rogers.com/t5/forums/forumtopicpage/board-id/PVR_settop_boxes_remotes/thread-...

http://communityforums.rogers.com/t5/forums/forumtopicpage/board-id/PVR_settop_boxes_remotes/thread-...

There is more threads / posts about this but if you want,  you can use the search feature on the top right hand side & find them as well.

I Plan to Stick Around