Connect DVD player to Rogers Box?

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I'm New Here

Connect DVD player to Rogers Box?

Thank you in advance for helping.  This is my first time seeking some assistance.  Is there a way  to connect a dvd player ( no HDMI available on the device) directly to my rogers netbox pvr without going through my HDTV?  I look forward to hearing your responses.

thank you

***edited labels***

Retired Moderator RogersAsif
Retired Moderator

Re: Connect DVD player to Rogers Box?

Welcome to the Community @Dre80 Smiley Happy

You wouldn't be able to connect your DVD player to the PVR, as the system is not designed for this. The only option is to connect your DVD player directly to your TV. May I ask why you would like to do this, is your TV short on inputs ? There may be an alternative solution for that.

I will tag in a few of our Resident Experts to chime in as well @Gdkitty @OLDYELLR @jimboden

RogersAsif

Rogers Employee ShakTiburon
Rogers Employee

Actually...Simple answer. Yes.
but depends on what you are attempting to do.
A By-pass video feed to the TV? then No.
as @RogersAsif stated.

Give me the DVD model and which nextbox pvr you have 2.0 or 3.0?
I'm a Senior Advisor

@Dre80 wrote:

Thank you in advance for helping.  This is my first time seeking some assistance.  Is there a way  to connect a dvd player ( no HDMI available on the device) directly to my rogers netbox pvr without going through my HDTV?  I look forward to hearing your responses.

thank you

***edited labels***

The Rogers box is not really a passthrough device, so the DVD player would essentially be useless if hooked up through the box.

The DVD player should be connected to the TV separatly.

I'm a Senior Advisor

@Dre80 wrote:

thank you

***edited labels***