cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View Pay As You Go minutes remaining?

Mjensen71
I've been here awhile

Hello!

I'm new to Pay As You Go and I'm finding some aspects of the website confusing and wondering if someone can help me clear it up.  I'm on the $100 Pay As You Go unlimited texting plan and as I understand it I have 100 minutes of talk time for the next 365 days.  When I check online at the Bill Summary webpage I can see my View/Call Transaction History, that part is good.  I can also tell that so far I've made 5 local calls.  

What I can't determine though is the length of those calls.  Does the website really not provide us with those details?  It seems like a pretty basic request.  Can there not be a little meter that says you've got this many minutes remaining on your plan?  

Hopefully I'm totally off base on this as I find the Pay As You Go program seems like a great deal but this may be a deal breaker for me.

*** Edited Labels ***

40 REPLIES 40

Re: View Pay As You Go minutes remaining?

Yes, *225 shows balance only.  I will ask Rogers directly, and if they don't provide us a way to check call duration and remaining minutes, I will complain to the CCTS and CRTC.  Very deceiving not to show minutes if that's what we're being charged for.

Thanks.

Good day @zaptor99,

Thank you for your posts. 

I understand the frustration caused by not being able to keep track of your airtime usage.

I just verified with my colleagues in the Pay-As-You-Go department and they confirmed to me that if you're registered online, you should definitely be able to view your last 60 transactions.

If there are no "amount of seconds" associated with the transaction, it could mean that it is related to text messaging. If you are confident that you are looking at a phone call transaction, there should be a column for the call duration.