cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View Pay As You Go minutes remaining?

Mjensen71
I've been here awhile

Hello!

I'm new to Pay As You Go and I'm finding some aspects of the website confusing and wondering if someone can help me clear it up.  I'm on the $100 Pay As You Go unlimited texting plan and as I understand it I have 100 minutes of talk time for the next 365 days.  When I check online at the Bill Summary webpage I can see my View/Call Transaction History, that part is good.  I can also tell that so far I've made 5 local calls.  

What I can't determine though is the length of those calls.  Does the website really not provide us with those details?  It seems like a pretty basic request.  Can there not be a little meter that says you've got this many minutes remaining on your plan?  

Hopefully I'm totally off base on this as I find the Pay As You Go program seems like a great deal but this may be a deal breaker for me.

*** Edited Labels ***

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: View Pay As You Go minutes remaining?

OLDYELLR
I'm a senior advisor

@Mjensen71 I can't speak for the $100 Unlimited Texting Plan because I have the plain $100 plan that runs a balance and calls and texts are charged against it as they happen. Since you have 100 free minutes talk time, Rogers must be keeping track, so why shouldn't you be able to see what Rogers sees, other than from your call log?  I would call the PayGo help line, 1-800-575-9090, to see if they can help. Also, what to you get when you dial *225?

Rogers PayGo. Location: S-W Ontario

View solution in original post

40 REPLIES 40

RogersShakir
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator

Hey @Mjensen71,

I will have one of our resident experts help you out with this inquiry.

@OLDYELLR is a PayGO user as well, maybe he can chime in.

@Meowmix may also have some experience in this perhaps.

Cheers,

RogersShakir

OLDYELLR
I'm a senior advisor