cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pay As You Go $65 plan

tenzy1
I've been here awhile

I am new to Canada and just yesterday got my new pay as you go account set up with $65 plan. 

when I checked the balance in the evening it shows only ~ $12.42. Is it normal? I tried speaking to the customer care and he said it is fine. Is the balance low because they have deducted for all services like text messages and 1gb internet they mentioned in the plan? How much balnace should it be showing up for making calls?

Please help. 

***Edited Labels***

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Pay As You Go $65 plan

RogersMaude

Good day @tenzy1,

Thank you for your post and Welcome on the Rogers Community Forums!

I can definitely help you shed some light on this situation.

It is normal that your balance does not reflect the amount you recently added to your prepaid account if the cost of your monthly plan has since then been deducted from it

You topped up a certain amount and then, the cost of your plan as well as the applicable taxes and 9-11 fee, that will cover your usage for a month, was deducted from your balance.

The amount remaining will be available for any additional usage (long distance etc).

Let us know if you need further assistance Smiley Wink

Hope this helps!

RogersMaude

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

RogersMaude

Good day @tenzy1,

Thank you for your post and Welcome on the Rogers Community Forums!

I can definitely help you shed some light on this situation.

It is normal that your balance does not reflect the amount you recently added to your prepaid account if the cost of your monthly plan has since then been deducted from it

You topped up a certain amount and then, the cost of your plan as well as the applicable taxes and 9-11 fee, that will cover your usage for a month, was deducted from your balance.

The amount remaining will be available for any additional usage (long distance etc).