Basic Phone Questions

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I've Been Here Awhile

Basic Phone Questions

My old iPod touch decided to die a few days ago and so I have to get a new one and I decided it might as well be a phone too I have no experience with phones I’ve never been interested in them whenever I needed to talk to my friends I always had an internet connection and spending 50$ per month was never too appealing to me either but having a phone seems like more of a necessity now so I have a few questions although I already research on most of what I’m about to ask but I it’s better to get a second opinion or more details on the matter.

1.Like I mentioned above  I’m not interested in paying 50$ a month I’ll be using skype/Imessage as often as I possibly can and only interested on having the phone portion of it for if I’m meeting with friends outside and I can’t get an internet connection, meeting new people so I have to give them a number or if it’s for work so I’m thinking of just loading a $100 on to my phone and forgetting about it( when doing research I noticed you could buy minutes but they expire after 90 or so days is this the case for all pay as you go plans)if I need to phone I’ll be able to and not have to think about monthly bills  so what I’d be looking for is a pay as you go plan or is there something else to better suit my needs?

2. I’m in Ontario Canada so if I’m to do some research on plans what would my main options be?