Rogers Frequencies

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
I Plan to Stick Around
Posts: 91

Re: Rogers Frequencies

2G GSM:  850 and 1900

3G UTMS/HSPA:  850 and 1900

4G LTE:  band 4 (AWS [1700/2100]), band 7 (2600), band 17 (700)

 

So that phone should work on all frequencies that Rogers deploys.

 

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,984

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello mlarco52

It should work on Rogers as they have the same frequencies!!Smiley Happy
I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 3

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hi everyone. Need some advice. I found this particular phone on GSMARENA.COM and was wondering if it will work on Rogers whether it be 2G, 3G or LTE or all frequencies. I have read that some of the frequencies (1700, 2100, 2600 etc) may match the Rogers frequencies but may not work if the band number (1, 3, 7, 38, 39, 40 etc) don't also match up. Am I correct? The phone I found lists the following specs on GSMARENA:

 

2G Network: GSM 900 / 1800 / 1900 - all versions

 

3G Network:  HSDPA 900 / 2100 (for the A808 version of the phone)

3G Network: TD-SCDMA 1880-2010 (for the A808T version of the phone)

 

4G Network:  LTE 1800 / 2100 (Bands 1, 3)  (A806 version)

4G Network: TD-LTE 1900 / 2300 / 2600 (Band 38, 39, 40)  (A808T version)

 

link:

http://www.gsmarena.com/lenovo_golden_warrior_a8-6529.php

 

So what are your thoughts? Will either version, either A808T or A806 work? Thanks in advance!

I Plan to Stick Around
Posts: 25

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Anybody here have a galaxy S5 Prime? and does it work on the Rogers network?  Its a super versoin of the S5 with faster processors and better graphics, sold in Korea.

The frequencies are shown below, will it work on Rogers?

2G Network GSM 900 / 1800 / 1900

3G Network HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100

4G Network LTE 700 / 850 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600

SIM Micro-SIM

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,984

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello jermbos

One of my buddies at work has it on Rogers. Indeed it works. Uses the same frequencies. So you should be fine

I Plan to Stick Around
Posts: 25

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Thanks meowmix, i read that the LTE on S5 Prime might not work in north america, can you confirm that it does work in canada?

I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

I plan to buy Z3 compact from HongKong. And the supported frequencies are the following:

UMTS HSPA+ 850 (Band V), 900 (Band VIII), 1900 (Band II), 2100 (Band I) MHz

GSM GPRS/EDGE 850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz

LTE (Bands 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 28) 700 / 850 / 900 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600

TD LTE Band 40 

 

I am not sure if it would be compatible with rogers lte?

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,984

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello e-moc1989

Yours will work on Rogers LTE
I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 2

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hey just purchased a z3 compact d5803 from ncix online should arrive today or tomorrow just wondering if it will work with Rogers LTE, 4G, 3G, and any other data bands Rogers uses.

 

Don't want to be stuck with a phone that won't connect to my data.

 

Thank you!

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,984

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello mlarco52

Yes it works on Rogers as the same bands & frequencies are with Rogers!