Rogers Frequencies

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,989

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello samsvoc


That is correct and thank you for showing us that!

I Plan to Stick Around
Posts: 113

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Meow

 

You are welcome

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,989

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello everyone.


I would like to sincerely apologize for giving the wrong information out. Some of us on here were being told the wrong information by some people. Samsvoc ia correct. Rogers will indeed use band 17 for 700Mhz on their device. They haven't said what device are able to use it but they did say most LTE device will be able to and inam sure the HTC One M8 and S5 will indeed use it.


If you live in parts of Toronto, Vancouver and parts of Calgary you might be able to use 700Mhz as of today.

Once again my sincerely apologizes for the mistake

I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hi,

 

I like to buy a cell in China and use it in rogers network.

 

Here are specifications that I got from internet. Is it right?

 

Thanks, Shenyi

 

 

Rogers  

including
Fido
Petro-Canada Mobility  

 

2G  

GSM 850/1900
GPRS 850/1900
EDGE 850/1900  

 

3G (and fake 4G)  

HSDPA 850/1900
HSPA+ 850/1900
UMTS 850/1900
WCDMA 850/1900  

 

4G  

LTE 1700  

 

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,989

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello Shenyi

GSM Bands: 850/900/1800/1900

HSPA+/HSPA Bands: 850/1900/2100

LTE Bands:1700/2100/2600/700 ( When it comes out)

 

I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 2

Re: Rogers Frequencies

I recently bought a phone from Hong Kong (LG g pro 2) with the following spec:

2G Network GSM 900/1800/1900
3G Network HSDPA 900/2100
4G Network LTE 1800/2600

At this moment I only see "E" on my phone. I understand that I won't be able to get 3G because the frequency doesn't match. However I know that Rogers has already launched 2600LTE. Does that mean I should be able to use LTE after configuring the APN setting?

Can any one provide me with a solution?

Thanks!

I'm a Trusted Advisor
Posts: 31,989

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello Jamiektm

From what i can tell yes it should give you LTE on 2600 with Rogers. Did you put in the correct Rogers LTE APN Settings? You also need a LTE sim card for it. Make sure that the sim card u have is LTE. If its not, u will need to go to the store and get a LTE sim card for it which is $ 9.99+ tax.

I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 2

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Thanks for your reply. I got the LTE SIM card and I tried configuring the APN today. However I was only able to connect to 4G for 20mins, after that it went back down to "E" and never go back up again. Did I input the wrong APN setting?

I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hey everyone!

 

I'm in Canada from the US for an extended period with an unlocked Verizon Galaxy S4.

 

Frequencies supported are

LTE: Bands 4/13; CDMA 1x/EVDO Rev.A: 800/1900MHz; HSPA+/UMTS: 850/900/1900/2100MHz; GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz

http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/cell-phones/SCH-I545ZWAVZW-specs

 

I was wondering if it would be possible to run it on the Rogers network. Would love to know!

 

Thanks,

-Kal

I Plan to Stick Around
Posts: 91

Re: Rogers Frequencies

LTE band 4 - checked

UTMS 850/1900 - checked

GSM 850/1900 - checked

 

If your phone does indeed cover those frequencies, and SIM unlocked, then yes - it will work for all three networks under Rogers - GSM, HSPA and LTE. Smiley Wink