Rogers Frequencies

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Just wonder if the AT&T V10 works with Rogers Network? Looks like the lte band of the V10 is missing band 17. Will band 4 & 7 good enough to cover Rogers LTE? And if the band 12 works with Rorgers? Thanks

I Plan to Stick Around
Posts: 10

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Bands 4 & 7 should provide optimal LTE coverage on the Rogers network. I use a phone with only 7 here in Halifax and it works perfectly. 4 is in even broader use as I understand it. 

I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

I'm considering buying this tablet, and i am wondering if I can expect the phone and the 4g parts of it to work on rogers in Vancouver?

Here is a link to the manufacturer:
www.cube-tablet.com/cube-t9-4g-lte-phone-call-tablet-mtk8752-octa-core-64bit-android-4-4-2-0ghz-9-7-...

Here are the listed radio attributes:
Network type: GSM+WCDMA+FDD LTE
Frequency: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz WCDMA 1900/2100MHz FDD-LTE 1800/2100/2600MHz

Overall attributes:

Android 4.4 OS
MTK8752 Octa Core 
2GB RAM 32GB ROM
9.7 inch 2048x1536 Air Retina Screen
2.0MP+13.0MP Dual Camera
2G: GSM band2/3/5/8
3G: WCDMA band1/5;
       TD-SCDMA :1900MHz/2100MHz
4G: TDD-LTE band38/39/40;
       FDD-LTE band1/3/7/17 

Cube T9 4G General

 

 

 

 

***Edited Labels***

 

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,042

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Good afternoon @Morkaleb,

 

Thank you for your post!

 

GSM devices manufactured outside Canada can be used on the Rogers network on the 1900 Mhz frequency, however the performance of the device cannot be guaranteed.

 

RogersMaude

I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Can someone help me with my new Mi Note Pro cell phone?

This phone can support:

 FDD-LTE bands 1 / 3 / 7

 TD-LTE bands 38 / 39 / 40 / 41

Somehow, I only had 3G/H+ when I put my roger lte SIM card in it......

 

Rogers LTE bands are 17 / 4 / 7

 

already add a new apn : ltemobile.apn

but it doesnt work

I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 3

Re: Rogers Frequencies

I'm confused about all the various frequencies, can anyone please advise if the LG V10 from Hong Kong will work on the LTE on Rogers, the specs are below? 

 

Thank you

 

2G bandsGSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bandsHSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
4G bandsLTE2100 (B1), TD-SCDMA2000, TD-SCDMA1900, LTE1800 (B3), LTE2600 (B7), LTE800 (B6), TD-LTE2600 (B38), TD-LTE2500 (B41), TD-LTE2300 (B40), TD-LTE1900 (B39)
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,042

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Good evening @neophile,

 

Devices that are manufactured outside Canada can be used on the 1900 Mhz frequency of the Rogers network.

However, the performance of the device is not guaranteed.

 

RogersMaude

I've Been Here Awhile
Posts: 3

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Thank you, and how about these? It's confusing, since there doens't seem to be a consistent way of writing these out. It looks like the 7 band LTE will work with Rogers, but the 3g bands are a different format of writing them out, so I can't tell what they represent.

The other question would be, does it matter? If I've got LTE, do I even need to worry about the other bands?....of course, all this could have been avoided if Rogers just brought in the V10 themselves 😉

 

Thank you

Daniel

 

Cellular Band:3G Band:1, 2, 5 / 4G LTE Band:1, 3, 5, 7, 8
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,042

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Hello again Daniel @neophile,

 

I totally understand your concerns. It’s obvious that, if you are looking to purchase a new phone, you want a functional device that delivers to the best of its capabilities.

 

For example, from the information provided in your previous post, I've highlighted the 1900 band.

 

2G GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
4G LTE2100 (B1), TD-SCDMA1900, LTE1800 (B3),   TD-LTE1900 (B39)

 

We cannot offer you technical support for that  phone, since you will have purchased it from a third party. I do not have a database with the specs of that particular device as we do not carry it. Hence why, I have to warn you that all of the features of that cellphone might not be compatible, while it's being used on our Network.

 

Please, feel free to let us know if you have any other questions. Smiley Wink

 

RogersMaude

I've Been Around
Posts: 1

Re: Rogers Frequencies

Just got a question, if I buy z5 premium from other country (for example: UK, hong kong, etc...) will it able to connect to Rogers LTE? I know US phone can, because I bought an One Plus phone before.