Can't log onto NHL app on Roku 2 or Apple tv (3rd gen)

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Can't log onto NHL app on Roku 2 or Apple tv (3rd gen)

I have logged on successfully to NHl gamecenter on PC, smartphone, iphone, ipad, by selecting the option to login via myrogers account. However, there is no option on the NHL app on Roku or Apple TV to allow me to login in. I enter myrogers credentials in the NHL app and is says invalid.

Is there a specifc way to set up the apple tv or roku? The apple tv doesn't let you reinstall apps, it lets you hide or show them, that's it.

Does anyone in ontario use either of these devices to view NHL gamecenter. I got a free subscription for the rest of this season and I may consider purchasing it next season, but if I can't get it to work on the Roku or Apple tv, I won't.

Thanks!

***Edited Labels***

Solved! Go to Solution.

Re: Can't log onto NHL app on Roku 2 or Apple tv (3rd gen)

Good afternoon @farrsolo ,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the forums! Robot Very Happy

I am sorry that you are having a hard time accessing Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE™ from the Roku and Apple TV platforms.

The Gaming consoles and set-top boxes that are compatible are : Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Roku and Apple TV. The platforms you are wishing to access GCL on are in fact compatible.

You would normally go to your device’s app store and download and install the NHL App. Only smartphones, tablets and consoles need the app as Apple TV has it auto installed, you just have to make sure it’s not hidden in your display preferences).