cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile Internet MF275R Rocket Hub

d_r_wilkinson
I've been here awhile

Just got the MF275 Rocket Hub. I'm wanting to change the default password. Can someone point me in the right direction?

***Edited Labels***

102 REPLIES 102

Re: Mobile Internet MF275R Rocket Hub

bpworker
I've been here awhile

Sorry I'm a bit new to figuring out how to get MF275R into "modem" mode. What I'm trying to accomplish is using the MF275R as a backup internet for our business in the event that our cable internet service goes down. 

We are using a Zywall 310 firewall that currently has the cable internet connection plugged into WAN1, and that feeds all the other ports (LAN1, LAN2, LAN3, etc.). So idea is to plus MF275R into WAN2 post and set it up as failover. 

To get the MF275R to act as strictly a modem I have disabled WiFi (2.4 and 5.0GHz) and turned off DHCP server function. I've also changed the static IP of the MF275R to 10.0.0.2 just to keep that network seperate in my head.

Where I'm stuck is this: Am I better off to use DMZ setting and allow full access and connectivity from outside traffic as my firewall would be protecting the LAN networks. If I do the DMZ option do I need to still set port forwarding or is an either/or option?

Hello, @bpworker

Welcome to the Rogers Community Forums. Thank you for posting your query in the Community! Smiley Happy

I haven't come across the same setup in the forums you are trying with MF275R. Did you end up putting it in DMZ?

Cheers,

RogersMoin

bpworker
I've been here awhile

Yes I ended up not using port forwarding and instead putting it into DMZ. On firewall I specified a static ip for WAN2 and then put that static IP into the DMZ section of the MF275R.