Rogers Online Protection Upgrade

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I Plan to Stick Around

Rogers Online Protection Upgrade

I'm running ROP basic on the PC's in my home.   Recently ( last couple of days ), I've been getting pop-up windows from Rogers prompting me to upgrade.  When I click on the prompts, it takes me to a site that seems to be trying to sell me an upgraded service of ROP that requires a payment.

I'm happy with the free service, and I don't want to pay to upgrade.

However, it's not clear as to whether there's an upgrade available for the free version of ROP.   On the website it says, click here to upgrade to free basic......but, I'm not sure if that just installs the current version of ROP basic that I've been running for quite a few months, or if it's an upgrade to the basic version I'm running.

Anyone know there is or isn't an upgrade to Basic ROP available now?

***edited labels***

Solved! Go to Solution.
Retired Moderator RogersReggie
Retired Moderator

Re: Rogers Online Protection Upgrade

Hi utah!

Welcome to the forums.