High Pings and Ping Jitter with CGN3 and CGN3AC Modem

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I'm Here A Lot

Re: High Pings and Ping Jitter with CGN3 and CGN3AC Modem

Just wanted to provide a quick update, after a bit of back and forth messaging and further testing the node and modem the results came up great yet the latency/jitter was still present, so we sent a ticket to the enginnering team and managed to resolve the problems  and everythings looking great now! Thank you @Datalink and @CommunityHelps

I've Been Here Awhile

Hi, I'm new to these forums and am here as an absolute last result. I've been calling Rogers for almost 2 months now regarding high jitter with occasional packet loss and degraded speeds between 7-10pm. Pretty much I'm convinced it's either congested node or truck line.

I primarily use my internet for fps shooting online and I cannot anymore in the evenings.

I am on a wired connection. I have had several techs to my house. When I do speed checks from either the Rogers speedcheck or ping test.net I get very similar results with hitter as high as 700ms, but usually between 50 and 150ms. Sometimes I get no connection whatsoever in the evining. My internet is flawless throughout the days.

I have no idea if Rogers is going to fix it and am looking for some advice on trying to get maitnance of the engineers to look at when its acting up and not throughout the day.
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Just to 100% confirm.. since the techs dont always look at all the finer details.. stuff can be 'within spec' but still cause a lot of issues.

Are you able to post your signal levels, both at a GOOD time and a BAD time?

Just to see if there is any variance.
Or any leads in there as to what could be causing it.

I Plan to Stick Around