cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FRUSTRATED SELF INSTALLATION - Potential internet lost for 4 business days - PORT Over Catastrophe

Ellis1717
I've Been Around

I would like to begin with, I know the individuals answering the phones and chats are just doing their jobs....but I have never received such poor service in regards to being provided internet. I made an assumption that Rogers is a professional company and conducts these changes successfully regularly, and that was not a practical assumption. 

Below is my timeline of my experience, I hope others can review and avoid this if at all possible, do not trust Rogers to be able to coordinate this process for you. 

TUESDAY

To begin, I work in the tech industry and therefore opted to conduct the "self installation". Of note is that three months prior, the previous individual in my home was a client of Rogers (I was Bell). Upon purchase of my service on Tuesday May 24th, I was happy to think that I would be increasing my internet speeds, even though the price jumped as well, this seemed worth it. I reviewed the timeline provided (modem would be delivered to home within 2-3 business days of service purchase) in the confirmation emails and understood that I should receive my modem by Friday at the latest, allowing me the weekend to confirm it was working as expected without disrupting the work week for myself and my Wife.

WEDNESDAY