FEEDBACK - Rogers Rocket Wi-Fi Modem Firmware Trial

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Re: FEEDBACK - Rogers Rocket Wi-Fi Modem Firmware Trial

So far performance has been much better on .27, way less spikes and the connection seems to be much more stable.

Did you guys say its best practice to reset the modem to factory defaults after a new firmware push?

I Plan to Stick Around

This is my first time updating to a trial version, so I just wanted to know if requesting it locks me in for all future trials, or just this one (4.5.8.27)? I only want to participate in this one as people are reporting greater ping results.

As for what I've seen so far, after following all the necessary steps of factor resetting the modem, the ping results are exactly the same as before the update.

Pinged: google.ca

Sent: 500

Received: 493

Lost: 7

Min: 12ms

Max: 581ms

Avg: 30ms

As well as poor ping results, for the past week or so (after a few weeks of below 50Mbps download speeds), my upload speed has taken a dive below 5Mbps. I'm on the 250/20 package.

I Plan to Stick Around

Not good.  got updated to 4.5.8.27

Chromecast issues came back.

Not cool.

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Try this:

1.  Run a factory reset on the modem and reset the parameters after it completes the reboot.  When you have reset all of the various parameters and saved the changes, reboot the modem. 

2.  Restart both the chromecast and the casting device when the modem has completed the reboot.

I Plan to Stick Around

@TFM_Jeff wrote:

This is my first time updating to a trial version, so I just wanted to know if requesting it locks me in for all future trials, or just this one (4.5.8.27)? I only want to participate in this one as people are reporting greater ping results.