External web site vs Internal Company Web site

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I Plan to Stick Around

External web site vs Internal Company Web site

https://bmo.taleo..... Applying on BMO website as an external candidate, I received a message which looked like a message for internal BMO staff. The job description read "This job description is in the process of being loaded into my hiring. Please proceed by completing this requisition and acquiring approval. Once your recruiter is assigned to this approval requisition, they will work with you to input the appropriate job description. Posted Jul 26 2015 Unposted August 7 2015 Is my home internet configured on a hosted web site that I'm not aware of. If so this is illegal and what recourse do I have, I'm not technical so how can the community help me determine this? When contacting BMO my email bounces back unacknowledged

Solved! Go to Solution.
Retired Moderator RogersArthur
Retired Moderator

Re: External web site vs Internal Company Web site

Hi @gmcommunity,

Thank you for your post and Welcome to the Community Forums! Smiley Happy

I understand you're concerned your home Internet maybe configured on a hosted web site that you're not aware of and your email bounces back when you try to contact them. I haven't come across any cases of companies configuring someones internal network on any hosted sites. Based on the web address you started your message with, looks like BMO is using Taleo (Human resource management system) as their recruitment tool / online application. Have you tried contacting BMO or Taleo by phone? Have you tested the site from another location other than your network for confirmation?