Email POP Certificate not valid anymore pop.broadband.rogers.com

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Rogers Employee
Rogers Employee

Re: Email POP Certificate not valid anymore pop.broadband.rogers.com

@Jables321 wrote:

I have been using Rogers/Outlook combination for over 13 years but since yesterday I have been receiving my emails but have not been able to send emails.

Something has changed.

First I thought it was an issue with Yahoo (I use a yahoo.com email address and not rogers.com email address). Now with over 30 hours past and having the same problem I think maybe Rogers has changed something. Yes I contacted them and they did go over my outlook setting. Deleted and created a new account and everything in between but no luck so they say contact Yahoo. Whaaat?

Clearly something has changed and not at my end.

Any ideas?

Since creating a new account did not help, try the following in order.

1) run a repair on outlook, then test

2) disable or uninstall your security software, then test, then reinstall security software

3) factory reset your modem, setup wifi and test

Are there any error messages when running outlook?

Brian

Highlighted
I Plan to Stick Around

I've been more stable of late, but I tried setting up IMAP on my computer, and it kept asking me for my password a million times.

On my phone and tablet, I already had IMAP setup, but now, emails don't get shown as read whenever I do mark them as read on my computer.  Is this because of the computer using POP3, and the mobile devices using IMAP?

Highlighted
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

I've Been Around

Same issue with the SSL popup... but I had guessed and added @rogers.com to my User Name... and so that fixed not getting any email.