Can't access my PC's webserver at 192.168.x.y after upgrading to CGN3AMR modem

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I've Been Here Awhile

Can't access my PC's webserver at 192.168.x.y after upgrading to CGN3AMR modem

As a software developer I often run a simple web server from my PC (let's say it is at 192.168.0.32) and then I access it from devices (another PC, tablet, smartphone) within my home network on the exact same wireless SSID, let's call it "Series of Tubes".

I've done this without any issues for the better part of the last 10 years, however recently after upgrading to the newest CGN3AMR modem (the white one that looks like a spaceship on the launch pad) I can no longer access my PC from any device on my wifi network.

In some scenarios, a wifi modem/router/access point can be setup to enable AP/"Client Isolation" so that the individual devices can talk to the Internet, but not to each other.  It almost seems like this feature has been turned on accidentally, however there does not appear to be any such option in the administration tools on the modem at 192.168.0.1.

Does anyone know how to fix this? I certainly can't continue to use this Rogers modem if this is not fixable.

Cheers,

Steve

*edited labels*

Highlighted
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator

Re: Can't access my PC's webserver at 192.168.x.y after upgrading to CGN3AMR modem

Hello @steve_web,

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Community Forums.

I can certainly understand the feeling of not being able to access your home network. 

I'm wondering if one of our Resident Experts are able to help? @Datalink @VivienM

Anyone else in the Community experiencing similar issues?

RogersRoland

Highlighted
I'm a Senior Contributor