CGN3 Hitron Ethernet Problems

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Re: CGN3 Hitron Ethernet Problems

Actually, i am overly familiar with network cards.. i am a sys admin, repair /work on PCs all day.. 
Am in the works to get my CCNA, etc... so yea, i know a little about them.

I was not saying for him to use the intel wireless, nor that it was HIS problem.

I was stating it, as an example.

That there is an issue with some intel cards, and their connectivity to some wireless routers/access points.

That by not updating the drivers on that card.. no matter if you changed the access point as you sugested.. may still run into issues.

The same could be possibly said, for the OP's wired card.

While replacing the access point, could fix the problem.. it may still have connectivity issues, like in the above example.

I'm a Senior Contributor

@Gdkitty wrote:

Actually, i am overly familiar with network cards.. i am a sys admin, repair /work on PCs all day.. 
Am in the works to get my CCNA, etc... so yea, i know a little about them.

Well then, you'd be the first to admit that all hardware is not created equal. Without knowing the mobo make/model (would have helped) and chipset specs we're troubleshooting blind.

Best of luck completing your CCNA.......Smiley Happy

Yea I know, this post is total "Hogwash"
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Yeah, i explained in my first post he would have to look it up, and go through the MFG website to get new drivers for it, etc.
(Cant direct him any better without the make/model)

Looked around and there is a fair number of people with issues, mostly early win 7, with the realtek cards.. MOSTLY driver related... so that my be all thats needed.