Internet Knowledge Base

Sort by:
You can see your connected devices at a glance on the My devices screen. You can also see devices that are not connected to the network. Devices are identified by device type or your personalized label. You can tap on any device to see more details.   Sign in to the MyWiFi App.   Click   My devices. Review details Devices are identified by device type or your personalized label. You can see whether it is connected to the 2.4GHz WiFi network for greater range or the 5GHz WiFi network for greater speed. An automatic alert will identify any devices with poor WiFi signal. You can tap on any device to see more details. Along the bottom of the screen, you’ll find icons to access different menus.
View full article
The Rogers MyWiFi app enables Rogers Internet customers to easily manage and optimize their home WiFi. Customers can control their home WiFi from a smartphone; from setting bedtime WiFi schedules, to sharing WiFi passwords and troubleshooting in a few simple taps. Customers can download the free app from the App Store and the Google Play store. For now, the app is only compatible with our Gigabit WiFi modems (Hitron CODA-4582/U). To access app features, your device must be connected to your Rogers Home WiFi.   Download the free app to your iPhone or Android smartphone from the App Store or Google Play store.   Sign in using   cusadmin   as the default username and entering the word “password”   (or your current WiFi password) as the password. If the   keep me logged   in toggle is selected during login, the app will stay logged-in until the customer logs out or restarts the gateway or the phone. In these scenarios, the app would be logged out, but the password would still be auto-filled in the login screen. The same behavior applies in case of app upgrade, app re-install and modem firmware upgrade. If the   keep me logged in   option is not selected during login, the customer needs to enter the password to login for every new session. If the modem is factory reset, then all the app settings and configurations will be lost permanently including the app login credentials.
View full article
You can share your WiFi password with friends and family instantly with the MyWiFi App. That means no more digging around for the paper you wrote it down on, or calling in to verify your password.   Share the Password for the Network to Which You’re Currently Connected   Sign in to the MyWiFi App.   Tap   Show Password   from the Overview screen. Tap   Share. Choose how you want to share your password. You can choose from a variety of methods.   Share the Password for Another one of Your Networks   Sign in to the MyWiFi App.   Tap the   MyWiFi   tile. Tap the WiFi network for which you want to share the password. Tap Share in the upper-right corner. Choose how you want to share your password. You can choose from a variety of methods.    
View full article
You can pause internet access for any wireless and wired device connected to your home network including smartphones, tablets, TVs, printers, smart home monitoring devices, smart speakers, and more! Once paused, the device you selected won’t be able to access your home internet temporarily, and it won’t automatically switch to using cellular data. In cases where you want to remove an unwanted device from your network permanently, you can block their access instead. You can also pause/un-pause your own device (on which the app is installed). Please read on to learn how!   Pause a Device’s Internet Access Temporarily:   Pause a Device’s Internet Access Temporarily   Sign in to the MyWiFi App. Tap My devices. Tap the pause icon next to the device you want to control.   Tap PAUSE to confirm you want to pause the device.   You can follow the same process for any other connected devices. Once paused, the device you selected won’t be able to access your home internet, and it won’t automatically switch to using cellular data. Once a device is paused… When you try to access internet in a web browser on a paused device, you will see different messages based on whether it is a secure (https) or unsecure (http) website. (Examples shown below are in a Chrome browser).   For unsecured websites: Automatically redirected to a local web page (192.168.0.1/pause.html) served from the modem. The web page clearly states that the device is paused using MyWiFi app.   For secure websites: Website tries to load and fails with a message that site can’t be reached or internet is down – the message is browser specific.   To un-pause the device, tap the play icon and the device’s normal Internet access will resume immediately.   Block to Restrict Internet Access to Unwanted/Suspicious Device:   Sign in to the MyWiFi App. Tap My devices.     Tap the device name to open the device details page.     Tap the block icon.     You can follow the same process for any other connected devices.   Once a device is blocked… When you attempt to access the internet in a web browser on a blocked device, the website tries to load and fails with a message that the site can’t be reached or the internet is down. The behavior is the same if it’s a secure on non-secure website.     To unblock the device, tap the three dots icon (“…”) on the top right corner of the overview screen.     Click Blocked devices.     Remove the device from the Blocked devices, reconnect it to the Internet and its normal access will immediately resume.  
View full article