Rogers Ignite TV Installation/Experiences/Questions

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Re: Rogers Ignite TV Installation/Experiences/Questions

To my surprise, I couldn't set up a recording from the Ignite app while I was at work.

This seems like a glaring omission; assuming this is in the works, when can we expect to have this feature available?

I Plan to Stick Around

Wow that might be deal breaker. I had understood that this was the solution to the removal of the At Home app.
If you are correct, it is indeed a GLARING omission, even for an early release.
I Plan to Stick Around

@DouglasJM wrote:

What are peoples experience with the quality of the TV signal?

I had Ignite TV installed at our new home on Sunday, so I am still new to it and not totally sure what to be expecting.  So far, its seems extremely obvious that your watching streamed TV.  Any shows with lots of movement or camera panning (movies and sports especially) the picture quality drops right off.  almost like a motion blur effect.  the pixilation at these times is really obvious.

The internet portion, as I understand it, is running the same speeds as the ignite 150 I had at the old place.  Was able to pull 22.5meg/sec there, cant pull 10 here.  I'm wondering if the overall reduced speeds is what may be causing the poor picture quality on the TV.

Overall, I love the features and menus.  Way smoother, and a lot more options to tinker with, just need to get the picture quality issues resolved.

I haven't noticed any problem with picture quality - however you seem to be talking about 4k TV exclusively. 22.5Mb/s is what 4k TV pulls, 7 MB/s is normal for regular HD.

Are you talking about 4k? or regular HD? and if its 4k is this Netflix or Rogers 4k channels?