cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I get my Ignite Home Phone number added to 411?

ArgentiD1
I've been here awhile

Hi everyone!

So, I just want to start by saying that I work from Home (I'm an Accountant and alot of my work involves coordination and referrals with Organizations and Individuals with Disabilities, Seniors, and other clients who may not have their own or limited internet access, and so lot's of calling back and forth, faxing, and referrals go on).

I know this might seem minor to many people -but the inability for my clients to find my Name, Contact, or even reverse my number is causing great problems for me and my clients.

Especially aftee the trouble I went through just getting my Rogers installed!

(Long story short, I was wasted a trip, and 2 hours at a Rogers Store after being given a reference number by a Rogers Phone Rep, and being told "Because the techs are only doing self-installs, you can just pick up the modem from the Rogers Store with your ID & ref. # and pick it up sooner".

Nope! Not only was the phone rep wrong - or confused (they don't have Ignite at the store, but I guess my Business Line they could?).. 

Anyway, after the mixup, the Rogers Store told me they'd get me set up with my Business Account and send a work order since I was there.

(My previous ISP was having Network Outages that left me without internet for over two weeks, so I had no internet at home, I needed something reliable for my business and I just needed working internet and a phone at my house, whatever package or price)

What brings me to the end of the Rogers Set up Fiasco was that after showing my ID, HST Number, Birth Certificate and even my Rogers Mastercard (which were all fine and dandy)

I was told by the next person after nearly 2 hours of

-Setting up a business account order (that was supposed to be done over the phone?)