Can't Modify any settings on Home Phone

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Can't Modify any settings on Home Phone

I'm new to Rogers Home Phone. I'd like to turn off voice mail. When I enter * 93 it is dead silent then I get a fast busy signal and voice mail is still active.

So, I thought I would try and change the number of rings before it picked up, same result. I enter *94 and dead silence and a fast busy. I never get the two beeps to indicate the command has been accepted.

Any ideas?

Thanks

***Edited Labels***

Solved! Go to Solution.
Rogers Employee ShakTiburon
Rogers Employee

Re: Can't Modify any settings on Home Phone

Hey @Kbr42

*93 is call forwarding. So its waiting for a number for you to enter to forward the calls. That's why its failing.

Because Voicemail essentially is your original foward number (It forwards your calls to Voicemail). So without an alternative number you are getting fast busy signal as an error.

I don't know about *94 - I believe you have to enter a number during the dead silence for the number of rings you want. Try that. Fast Busy means it either timed-out (no number entry during silence) or an error occured.

Hope this helps. 🙂

Edit: More Info I found. *93 is deactivating call forwarding. So that's little weird.

Anywhere, Here is the full list of STAR CODES:

Feature

Enable

Disable

Change PIN

How to Steps

Long Distance Alert

n/a

n/a

Long Distance Lock

*55 then *95#

Activate/Deactivate Long Distance Lock

Call Trace

n/a

n/a

Use the Call Trace Feature

Call Screen

n/a

Activate/Deactivate the Call Screen Feature

Manage Your Call Screen List

Friends and Family Unique Ring

n/a

n/a

Forward Friend and Family Calls

n/a

n/a

Allow Friend and Family Calls

n/a

n/a

Call Return Busy

n/a