Xbox One Teredo IP Not Found, Hitron CGN3ACSMR

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I Plan to Stick Around

Xbox One Teredo IP Not Found, Hitron CGN3ACSMR

Hi all, wireless newbie here so I apologize for anything obvious I might be missing.

I'm having some troubles with my Xbox One on my Rogers wireless. I can invite other people to join my games, but cannot receive game invites, join other peoples games, or join parties. When I'm in games, the connection is fine, not laggy at all. Download speed is 33.08 Mbps according to the Xbox. My NAT Type is Strict.

When I test for Multiplayer Connection on the Xbox, it says it can't find the Teredo IP address. When I look at the detailed network stats, it also tells me under the Detailed NAT info section that my "network is behind a firewall (or not connected)".

After doing some googling, I have tried Port Forwarding the reccomended ports but that hasn't helped. I have looked around on my router settings (I have a Hitron CGN3ACSMR) to also allow IPV6 but can't find where to turn that on. I also can't see anywhere to manually assign a static IP address on the router settings, so I Port Forwared using the IP address my Xbox uses itself, which appears to be the same every time.

Any tips on how to find the Teredo IP address or how to change my NAT Type to Open?

***Edited Labels***

Highlighted
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Re: Xbox One Teredo IP Not Found, Hitron CGN3ACSMR