cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy S2

canucklove
I've Been Here Awhile

I spoke with a Rogers rep and he said that they will not be getting the S2 yet. He said probably not until earliest September, but more likely even later in the year.

Too bad...its an amazing phone, but I've been saving my upgrade for months and months for the S2 only to be disappointed that I have to wait for everyone else to get it first. Smiley Sad

***edited labels***

2,126 REPLIES 2,126

Re: Samsung Galaxy S2

indcarnage
I Plan to Stick Around

@Vanquish wrote:

Thanks, Vanquish....Well, I am new to Android and I have been using iPhone for the last 3 years, so, as you can imagine, I am struggling sometimes. When I got my first call, I was not able to answer it because, sad to admit, I didn't know howSmiley Sad. I kept "pressing" the green phone symbol and of course it wouldn't connect. So, using my home phone, I called my cell and tried to figure out how to answer (slide the green phone to the right):smileyhappy:

So, I have been playing with it for the last 3 hours or so and now I have to charge it.

I did run some speed test and I was averaging 5Mbps download and 1Mbs for upload

Give me a an hour or so and I will try to post some photos.

Uninc
I've Been Here Awhile

can anyone who has recieved the sg2 give us an update on battery life? expecting at least 12 hrs on frequent usage? more? less? can it beet the 14 hr easy of the infuse?

zombiejc
I Plan to Stick Around

The person right above you just said he had to charge after 3 hours of playing with it, the phone was probably out of the box so maybe a 50% charge, I would imagine with the screen size increase on normal settings, maybe 10 hours on heavy use and maybe 12-16hrs under normal use and using power saving techniques.

Vanquish
I Plan to Stick Around

@indcarnage wrote:

@Vanquish wrote: