Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I Plan to Stick Around

Re: Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Hey Winston, I get what you're saying about (trying) to keep up to date with the latest hardware.  I install servers for a living, so I understand the concept.  I'm going to wait until I can play with both phones side-by-side.  I'll occasionally be using remote support software on my phone, so for me the difference between 720 and 800 vertical pixels is a big deal.  I wish they would have kept the 1280x800 resolution for the Note 2, but since most media is being delivered in the 16x9 format, Samsung is just giving (most) of their users what they want. 

"I'm glad you see the light and you will be switching from blackberry to Android."

Yeah, this whole upgrade thing started with Rogers wanting to charge me another $45 per month to switch my BlackBerry service from BIS to BES.  That made absolutely NO sense to me, so after being a Rogers customer for over 20 years; I decided to shop around.  I have three phones and a monthly bill that was almost $400 per month.  I was about to switch to Bell, but the customer relations rep negotiated a deal with me not to switch.  It was a deal I couldn't refuse.  I'm happy they did that, but I'm still a little miffed that I was obviously paying way too much every month.  Yes, once you hold a BlackBerry Torch or Bold 9780 next to a Samsung S3 or Note, you immediately question why you've been compromising with old technology.  I've seen the light. As someone that works with Tech for a living, I'm going to have a lot of fun with Android too.