Did you mean: 

Rogers announces 4K set top box and broadcasting in 4K with HDR

Samz2
I've Been Here Awhile
307 REPLIES 307

Re: Rogers announces 4K set top box and broadcasting in 4K with HDR

kh29
I Plan to Stick Around

i have a question my dad just got samsung un48ju6800 and he has a netbox 3 and is it enable of resolution to 2160p

neilpalmer400
I'm a Trusted Contributor

No, though a TV could upscale the output of the Nextbox 3 from 1080i to 2160p.

Meowmix
I'm a Trusted Advisor
Hello @neilpalmer400

Tech it can BUT not to near 4K though. Believe me i work in the industry & see it & how many complain about it with the current Rogers & Bell boxes. They say its choppy & such.

Meowmix
I'm a Trusted Advisor
Hello @kh29

Sadly no. It can upscale but not to 4K. It can only upscale to a certain resolution which may be close to 2160P

dreamer_cast
I Plan to Stick Around
I'm also seeing my NB 4K turn on on its own....and today is the first time I've seen the 999 channel become choppy and unwatchable....

Has anyone been able to add this receiver to a harmony profile?

dreamer

Schummi
I Plan to Stick Around
It's the same frequency as my old 8300hd pvr box. So I didn't even have to reprogram my harmony. Try the profile for the 8300hd and see.

dreamer_cast
I Plan to Stick Around

Ya I still have my NB 3 profile running it and so far it runs it OK...was just curious if it's in the Logitech database....

dreamer

jayman69
I'm Here A Lot

Currently watching the raps celtics game. Can see slight differences in picture quality from tsn to (999 tsn4k). I feel this is mainly due to the tv upscaling the 1080 feed. I feel for the last year the tv has upscaled a lot and now i only notice a small upgrade in quality from 1080 upscale to current 4k. Just went upstairs and checked the 1080 feed on my 1080 TV. Def a better picture on the 4kTV campared to the 1080 TV

YtanyaY
I'm a Senior Contributor

@neilpalmer400 wrote:

@Schummi wrote: