Poor reception

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Poor reception

Hi

Anyone in the Kitchener area having problems with poor reception from Rogers cable in the last week and a half?

Thanks

MachineGun

***Edited labels***

I'm a Reliable Contributor

Re: Poor reception

Hi.

It could be due to signal strength to your home.

If it happens a lot/to many channels, perhaps you should get a Rogers Technician to take a look.

If that fails, a Tech can get you a replacement box.
I Plan to Stick Around

I am new to Rogers who migrate from BXXX. I have very poor network signal (almost nothing or max two bars) at work. I don’t have any issue in previous 5 years with other provider. We are 20 peoples at work but different network providers and none of have any issue. I activated my line (note 5 64GB- Android 5.1.1) on 8th Feb 2016 and I already complaint to Rogers on same day. I have open thicket since 8th/9th Feb. My work place postal code is H8T 1B3. I also like to mention that I have activated total 3 lines (2 X Note 5 64GB and Galaxy S6 X 64GB) on same day with shared plan. All three lines have same issue at my work place. So it’s definitively Rogers’s network issue and which is confirmed by Rogers. Since that day I received 3-4 times VOICE MAIL CALL (no live agent to explain situation) from Rogers saying they aware of my problem and working on it.  

Then I learnt ‘Rogers’s one number”. I try to use RON but that didn’t work as well. Is it somebody point me correct direction what need to change in router or port forwarding. So I can talk with company IT guy.

At least I know somebody calling me when I login to RON at my work where I have no network signal.

Is it RON working with VoLTE device (in my case Note 5)?