Poor Signal Stregth - Kitchener, Ontario - The Boardwalk

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I'm Here A Lot

Poor Signal Stregth - Kitchener, Ontario - The Boardwalk

Hello,

I work in retail and pretty much every staff member now a days has a cell phone on them. I work in the Boardwalk plaza in Kitchener/Waterloo and my signal strength in that area constantly drops from 1-2 bars to the edge network all day long. It is incredibly frustrating that I cannot use my cell phone to do a simple google search for a customer etc.

Originally I thought it might of been a Cell Phone issue with my phone directly. I am using the 4S and I have tried removing my case and resetting the phone to factory settings. This did not resolve my issue so I started to ask all the staff and every single staff member using Rogers/Fido whether it was a Blackberry or an Iphone etc did not get signal when at work. However, any staff member using Bell always has full bars when at work.

This is incredibly frustrating and I was wondering if Rogers could look into this issue for me and all the Rogers customers that work in the up and coming boardwalk plaza. There is also a rogers building in the plaza so maybe you could give them a call to confirm?

I have provided a map with the coverage area that has poor signal strength. I assume because this area didn't exist before that perhaps new infastructure has to be created to target this area but I am not 100% sure.

Here is a map of the area where I get no signal:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/820/55123123.jpg/

Also I get great signal everywhere else except this area.

Thanks

John Nicoll

****Edited Labels****

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Re: Poor Signal Stregth - Kitchener, Ontario - The Boardwalk