New IPG and Whole Home PVR!

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I Plan to Stick Around

Re: New IPG and Whole Home PVR!

I have been a customers of Rogers for over a decade and so I feel I understand them well enough.  And believe me I have been screwed over by them enough times.  Having said that, as an owner of a 8642 I am happy.

By the way, the installation is not "just setting up a box".  A filter must be installed so your network does not interfere with the entire neighbourhood.  I am thinking someone else needs to do a little reading.

I'm a Trusted Advisor

I know what needs to be done. Like i said my uncle works For Rogers.

I Plan to Stick Around

Oh my! You have no clue. My uncle works for Rogers therefore I am an expert?!?! Are you in grade 5? Anyway, i was just posting some news I thought some people would be interested in. I am done with this thread.
I'm a Trusted Advisor

To be honest this is not any good news anyways like you have read. Not everyone will be happy & seeing as we are able to post if we like it or not you replied saying that we are wanting things for free. So i replied back. Seeing as you are talking about a fliter i replied.

No i am not in grade 5 nor do i think i am an expert.

Anyways Rogers needs to do a bit more changing & let ts current costumers get a discount that own a older model box. I find that fair enough.

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Believe it or not, there are actually 2 filters.   One of them which is the one were traditionally used to seeing, is for blocking out the analog channels you are not subscribed to, this one is being phased out with the switch to the digital, it will become obsolete  your box will now block or allow which channels you are subscribed to.