New Cable Lines

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I've Been Here Awhile

New Cable Lines

i have zero knowledge on cable and how it works but just wondering if someone can answer my question....
On the main floor of my house I have a tv with the digital box for it. I want to be able to watch t.v. in two of the bedrooms upstairs, if I have Rogers come and run the cable lines upstairs:
1) Do I have to purchase additional digital boxes for t.v.'s placed upstairs
2) With new digital boxes do I have to get a new t.v. plan with Rogers, or can it run off my old plan?

I'm a little confused. What's the easiest way to get cable upstairs??

Any help is appreciated!! 

***Edited labels***

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Re: New Cable Lines

Rogers WILL run lines.. so to speak.  Rogers themselves, will only run the lines where they have access to.. WITHOUT going into walls, etc that are not open access.  IE: they wont feed cables through the house walls, etc.
They WILL run them along the outside of the house and into those rooms that way if you wish.  They could also run them along the outside and into the attic... and then you could do short run down through the walls yourself in those rooms.
You could just run them along baseboards, etc internaly if you wished.. or you could pay a 3rd part to run them through the walls and just leave a connection at where the others come into the house.

1)  For the next short little bit, no you wouldnt... untill the analog is completely shut off (You would also only get basic TV, not all channels).  But that time is aproaching, and you will need a digital box (SD, HD or PVR) to get ALL the digital subscribed channels, or you can get DTA's which will give you the same as the no box now, after the cutover getting rid of analog)