Internet Usage Tracking Utility

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I Plan to Stick Around

Re: Internet Usage Tracking Utility

Is online daily usage monitor down?

Can only get the daily usage details to date August 28. It didn't update since then.

Anybody else get the same issue?

Highlighted
Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Mine goes all the way up to yesterday (31st).

Now, when is your billing cycle start/finish? Sometimes there is a holdup on the day before/of/after of the billing cycle i have seen.. but once past that should re show up.

Highlighted
I've Been Around

Internet Usage, overage, counters and what Rogers can do about it

I've been working in the IT world, HW and SW for many years now and the whole "limitation" of Rogers not being able to provide me with accurate data about my consumption just baffles me. The technology is there, the data is there, everything in fact is there for that to happen, yet, it's still inaccurate, provides little details and is delayed by up to 2 days. I mean.... 2 DAYS! Smiley Mad

I've come to the sad conclusion that Rogers really doesn't want their customers to know how much they're consuming until it's too late. Yeah, I just figured this out by myself. Smiley Tongue

In fact, I would be curious to know how much revenue customer usage overage charges represent on a monthly basis. I wouldn't be surprised to find a 7-figure number.

I'm pretty . right now because I just went over my 200GB allowance by almost 20GB and got the 100% limit notification 2 days after realizing it.  Smiley Mad