Help with connection

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
I've Been Around

Help with connection

I recently upgraded to the cgn3 modem on the hybrid fibre 250 package

Games seems to disconnect

Mumble voice chat program drops and reconnects alot

Watching videos is painful it starts out okay then all of a sudden the audio is fine but the video is skipping its like i pause it but the audio keeps going the video jumps to catch back up to the audio.

Been reading the forums and see lots of other ppl having similar issues

The work around seems to be to buy a router and bridge mode the modem?

If i do that will this fix it ?

will this affect the wireless laptop and xbox I have set up ?

am i understanding the work around right?

I'm a tech newbie I have a general idea how to bridge the modem but i want to make sure this is the solution before i buy a router.

Is there anything else I shouild try prior to this?

***edited labels***

Resident Expert
Resident Expert

Re: Help with connection

Have a look at the following page which contains a summary of the current situation with the CGN3. 

http://communityforums.rogers.com/t5/forums/forumtopicpage/board-id/Getting_connected/message-id/190...