cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fox News HD

Normb101
I've Been Here Awhile

Why is Fox News HD not available on Rogers ?

I have been asking this question for quite a few years and have never been able to get an answer.

Fox News has been broadcasting in HD for years, yet for some reason, Rogers will not add the channel.

I'd much rather watch Fox News in HD than some of the other channels Rogers has, such as the Fireplace Channel etc....

***Edited labels***

109 REPLIES 109

Re: Fox News HD

Actually I had three people call in last night about the debates and wanting to watch them. According to the internet search I did, it was only airing on Fox BUSINESS News, which is a channel that ROGERS doesn't even carry.

OLDYELLR
I'm a Senior Advisor

I don't know about Fox News, but BBC World News used to be available on VIP.  But it's a shame that only centre-left news channels are all that's available unless you subscribe to that news package. News should be impartial, or at least balanced.

Rogers PayGo. Location: S-W Ontario

Lurker
I'm a Senior Advisor

@OLDYELLR wrote:

I don't know about Fox News, but BBC World News used to be available on VIP.  But it's a shame that only centre-left news channels are all that's available unless you subscribe to that news package. News should be impartial, or at least balanced.

Then thats a problem with the channels, isn't it?  Not Rogers.

Its not Rogers responsibility to make sure everyone has equal access to both the right wing and left wing nutjobs on tv.

OLDYELLR
I'm a Senior Advisor

Nope, the government and CRTC ensures the mandated channels only have the left wing nutjobs. Smiley LOL

@Gdkitty wrote:

was it available in even the regular VIP before?

Dont recall ever seeing it. (not that i would EVER watch fox news for actual news)

Fox News doesn't have actual news? I'm guessing you've never watched it.

shai167
I've Been Here Awhile