cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fox News HD

Normb101
I've Been Here Awhile

Why is Fox News HD not available on Rogers ?

I have been asking this question for quite a few years and have never been able to get an answer.

Fox News has been broadcasting in HD for years, yet for some reason, Rogers will not add the channel.

I'd much rather watch Fox News in HD than some of the other channels Rogers has, such as the Fireplace Channel etc....

***Edited labels***

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Fox News HD

Hey folks!

We heard your feed back loud and clear! I'm happy to share, starting today, we’ll be launching Fox News Channel in high definition (HD). With HD, the picture on the screen is clearer, less fuzzy and the text is easier to read. To enjoy the full HD experience we recommend watching the channel on an HD set-top box attached to an HDTV. 

There is no additional cost for HD if customers subscribe to the standard definition (SD) version of the channel.  Customers can see Fox News Channel HD on channel 181 or 1206 in New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Quebec and 181 in Ontario (excl. Hamilton).  Hamilton-Mountain customers can see the HD feed on channel 468.

Hope ya'll enjoy the experience!

RogersCilio

View solution in original post

109 REPLIES 109

Speedy1701
I'm a Reliable Contributor

Been waiting for SPACE HD myself.

BTW: "FOX" + "News" seems to be a contradiction in terms!!!  😛

Meowmix
I'm a Trusted Advisor
The fireplace channel is for people that Want to just leave their TV on & watch that. I fully understand your comment tho.

Rogers needs to start releasing the HD channels as soon as the Broadcaster & TV channels are in HD. It will cost money tho sucks

Normb101
I've Been Here Awhile

Do the "people" from Rogers ever read these posts ?

As I wrote previously.... I've been trying to get an answer from Rogers for a few years.....

Hunting4Answers
I've Been Around