Chat Session & Logmein

Need Help?

That's what we're here for! The goal of the Rogers Community is to help you find answers on everything Rogers. Can't find what you're looking for? Just ask!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
I'm Here A Lot

Chat Session & Logmein

I'm having issues with my cable TV and also have my phone and internet with Rogers. While I'm very happy with the internet service their cable TV service leaves a lot to be desired. I have many times had to chat with Rogers concerning my TV account, not always problems, sometimes just questions or changing service. Even as recently as last week I chatted with one of their technicians. However, today I tried to chat with one of their techs about my TV issues and was unable to unless I agreed to download and install Logmein. I'm very familiar with Logmein and used it for years on other computers. The computer I'm using now, which is the same one that I've been using for almost two years, does not and will not have Logmein installed on it. I was forced to call their tech support line, was told I by their automated system that I would be on hold for 5-7 minutes and was given the option to leave my phone number if I didn't want to hold. I opted to leave my phone number and have someone call back. I was then told by their automated system that I would receive a call back in 5-7 minutes and would not lose my place in line by opting for a call back. 35 minutes later I received a call from their automated system and was on hold for several more minutes before a live person came to the phone. I explained that I had three issues to discuss and when I explained what they were the technician said she could help with the TV issues and scheduled an appointment for a service person to come to my house. One of the other issues was my backup for my VOIP phone and she was able to make a note for the repair person to check it out when he came but she couldn’t talk to me about it because it wasn’